January 12

Twelve days left until I leave for my South African Adventure. Wisconsin snow and winter winds have me dreaming of the beach and sun. Although I have never been away from home for more than two months at a time, I truly don’t feel nervous or scared to leave. Instead, I feel as if I have been waiting my entire life to go. Traveling has always been a dream and goal of mine. Ever since I went to Italy a few summers ago I have been waiting to leave the United States for another big adventure. And the time is finally here! So far, the most difficult part of planning my trip has been trying to figure out how to pack six months worth of belongings in a few suitcases. It is definitely harder than it sounds. However, I am determined not worry too much because my mom has done enough worrying for the both of us. Just six more shifts of working at the nursing home before it is time to pack up and go! The days can not go fast enough.

7 thoughts on “January 12

  1. I am so glad you have a blog!!! You know I am expecting you to update it hourly for the next 6 months because I can’t wait to hear about it!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am the most jealous old aunt you will ever have! Can’t you take one more suitcase and make it a bit one…if you know what I mean! I won’t be any trouble–I promise 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

